MVAMS Module Error with MD530F PBR

Locked
deangelo.dotson1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2022 4:41 pm
MVAMS Module Error with MD530F PBR

Post by deangelo.dotson1 » Wed Apr 27, 2022 8:52 pm

Hello,
I encountered an error when I attempt to edit the MD530F PBR within the MVAMS. I get a Module Error every time now I attempt to select the MD530F. I took a screenshot of the error, but I do not know how to upload it here. It looks like a registry edit error.

User avatar
Slayer
Posts: 1517
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 3:26 am
Contact:
Re: MVAMS Module Error with MD530F PBR

Post by Slayer » Wed Apr 27, 2022 11:48 pm

Which version of P3D are you using and which version on the MD530F PBR?
AFAIK all the files MVAMS writes to are within its own directory's not the users registry.

deangelo.dotson1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2022 4:41 pm
Re: MVAMS Module Error with MD530F PBR

Post by deangelo.dotson1 » Thu Apr 28, 2022 2:46 pm

Im using P3D V4. i could show you the error im receiving if I knwew how to upload pics to the Forum.

deangelo.dotson1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2022 4:41 pm
Re: MVAMS Module Error with MD530F PBR

Post by deangelo.dotson1 » Thu Apr 28, 2022 2:47 pm

Also the version of the 530F PBR is 200415

deangelo.dotson1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2022 4:41 pm
Re: MVAMS Module Error with MD530F PBR

Post by deangelo.dotson1 » Thu Apr 28, 2022 2:49 pm

Ok I figured out how to attach the image. see the attachment.
Module error.PNG
Module error.PNG (81.73 KiB) Viewed 2756 times
Keep in mind that I uninstalled the old version of the MD530F using the windows control panel, did a clean system reboot. re-installed MD530F, and received the same error. so I used the App itself to Remove the program as well as the MVAMS, did a clean system reboot, and still received the same error message.

User avatar
Slayer
Posts: 1517
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 3:26 am
Contact:
Re: MVAMS Module Error with MD530F PBR

Post by Slayer » Fri Apr 29, 2022 12:15 pm

Please uninstall it again. After doing so go into your MVAMS folder. Delete any references to the MD530 from the configurations, modules and versions folders you find (don't delete the folders themselves) The easiest way to get to these folders is to right click the MVAMS icon on your desktop and pick "open file location"

Once you have done this please check your P3D simobjects\Rotorcraft folder and make sure any remnants of the MD530 are gone.

Then reinstall it and see if the problem persists.


Locked

Return to “MD530F PBR”