Cannot Get 'force trim button' working.

Nigel-H
Cannot Get 'force trim button' working.

Post by Nigel-H » Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:32 pm

Hi all,
Just installed the latest MD530 Latest build (fixes elevator trim) 180709 but I cannot get the force trim to work. I have followed Dutch's instructions but it won't work.
I have a HOTAS THRUSTMASTER joystick and have assigned joystick button 2 to the force trim switch in ACM (assigned OK). I also have FSUIPC running and have unassigned any functions for button 2 for the MD530. I have done the same in FSX controls for button 2.

I have reinstalled this build several times but the Force trim will not work (yes I have the two switches mentioned up).

I am running FSX in Windows 10 and the MD530 works OK otherwise. The MVAMS/Controls.ini file contains:
[Controls]
device=0
button=1
I have noticed that in FSUIPC joystick control buttons start at 0 therefore will joystick button 2 will appear to be button 1 in MVAMS?

Please has anyone some suggestions to get this working or any other way of assigning the force trim button.

JonathanBleeker
Re: Cannot Get 'force trim button' working.

Post by JonathanBleeker » Sun Aug 19, 2018 5:14 pm

That is correct. Is your FSX set to run as admin? Do other states set in the AMS correlate with the sim on startup?

Dutch

Post by Dutch » Sun Aug 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Do the regular trim buttons work also, or no? That is elevation and aileron trim. You should see the effects of using these clearly when you press those buttons.
Nigel-H wrote:
Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:32 pm
Hi all,
Just installed the latest MD530 Latest build (fixes elevator trim) 180709 but I cannot get the force trim to work. I have followed Dutch's instructions but it won't work.
I have a HOTAS THRUSTMASTER joystick and have assigned joystick button 2 to the force trim switch in ACM (assigned OK). I also have FSUIPC running and have unassigned any functions for button 2 for the MD530. I have done the same in FSX controls for button 2.