milviz.com

MilViz.com's Forum is your only stop for topics relating to world-class digital models and animations.
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 7:46 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Start up problem
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:32 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Dear Milviz Team,
thank you so much for this great rendition of this iconic fighter.

I do, however, have a problem starting the aircraft.
Even after downloading and following the manual I can't get a fuelflow reading and the engine will not start. The RPM are stuck at about 30%...
The thrust lever is unlocked...and battery switch set to on.

I use FSX Acc. on a Intel i5 Quad core with 8Gig Ram.
The F-15E and T-38 run great...

_________________
Godspeed Bernd

Image
Image

Remember YUKLA 27
Remember ESSO 77


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:57 pm
Posts: 1376
Starting from Throttle=OFF position, click it once at around 5%, then 2nd time before reaching 15%.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:32 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
wiltzei wrote:
Starting from Throttle=OFF position, click it once at around 5%, then 2nd time before reaching 15%.


As described in the manual I did that, but to no avail. A single click did not move the lever...only a double click made move out of the cut off position...
Do I have a "betweenears" problem?
I feel so stupid, as no one else seems to have this problem...

_________________
Godspeed Bernd

Image
Image

Remember YUKLA 27
Remember ESSO 77


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:57 pm
Posts: 1376
Movement after 1st click might be almost imperceptible, as it moves from right to left. 2nd click, forwards, is more noticeable.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:31 am
Posts: 11
bully707 wrote:
wiltzei wrote:
Starting from Throttle=OFF position, click it once at around 5%, then 2nd time before reaching 15%.


As described in the manual I did that, but to no avail. A single click did not move the lever...only a double click made move out of the cut off position...
Do I have a "betweenears" problem?
I feel so stupid, as no one else seems to have this problem...


I got caught on this too, I think.
Check out video at :30 sec mk.
After turning on engine master, the battery is not actually "on" it's a right mouse click and the switch will cycle downward and to the right.
After the engine fires, then the battery switch is turned on, a left mouse click, the switches moves upward and "on"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fXX71W67 ... 1351545152

hope it helps
paul


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:32 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
OK...will check it when I get a chance. :oops:
Will get back to you....hope not to make a fool out of me. :lol:

_________________
Godspeed Bernd

Image
Image

Remember YUKLA 27
Remember ESSO 77


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:06 am
Posts: 546
Location: Mill Creek, WA
If you get stuck, and for whatever reason it will just NOT start under ANY circumstances, try moving the throttle forward a few inches (your actual joystick throttle). I noticed that with mine (TW Warthog) for whatever reason the joystick itself was causing the issues as it was reading a "false" movement, and would turn on and then off very rapidly. Moving the throttle forward when ~23%-25% RPM is achieved roughly an inch, (AFTER you've completed the per manual checklist) lets me start without a problem every time. Once the RPM and EGT spike, I can return my joystick throttle to idle position. *NOT OFFICIAL*, but it's solved my personal joystick/throttle issue. If you don't follow the per checklist though, it won't work. Fuel flow is attained per checklist with the mouse clicks on the VC throttle at the correct times previously stated in the manual.

_________________
Rick Mackintosh
Commercial AS/MEL & Instrument
Certified Airplane Nut
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2012 7:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Posts: 3616
Also make sure you have fuel in your tanks :P . Got caught out by that one once. Press Shift Z until you see your fuel %tage (or watch the fuel gauge in the pit), and go to the payload tab on the ACM. Bottom left you will find a fuel slider to set the level of your tanks.

_________________
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:32 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Hi there!

I reinstalled the Sabre....and everything works as it should, now!
Must have been a user problem... :D :D :D

This airplane seems to be the BEST add on ever developed for any flightsim!
Congratulations!

_________________
Godspeed Bernd

Image
Image

Remember YUKLA 27
Remember ESSO 77


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group