milviz.com

MilViz.com's Forum is your only stop for topics relating to world-class digital models and animations.
It is currently Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:32 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Autopilot
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:32 pm
Posts: 16
Hey Guys,

Can Someone Please Give Me A Tutorial On How To Use The Autopilot On the F-15E Please..



Thank You.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autopilot
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Posts: 3351
Its quite easy. Go to the menu 1 page on the UFC and click next to A/P NAV (or GT or TCN depending on what mode you are in). Enter the altitude you want it to hold and then click the A/P button on the lower left of the key pad(this is the A/P master). Then just click next to the altitude hold to activate altitude hold and click STR-NAV/GT/TCN to activate nav/heading/course hold. When a axis on the AP is active you will see a little star next to the axis. To change NAV/GT/TCN modes you just click on the respective button on the HSI page of a MFD.

_________________
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autopilot
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:32 pm
Posts: 16
Thanks a ton man!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autopilot
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:32 pm
Posts: 16
Can autopilot on the f-15 hold a speed?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autopilot
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:57 pm
Posts: 1345
Nope, unless you cheat.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autopilot
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 3:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Posts: 3351
No speed hold support needed anyway. It is quite easy to maintain speed by hand. I do it anyway....

_________________
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autopilot
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:29 am
Posts: 39
JonathanBleeker wrote:
No speed hold support needed anyway. It is quite easy to maintain speed by hand. I do it anyway....


Especially with the TH Warthog Throttle! (which I use...) I can hold any speed to within a knot - perfect for formation flying!

_________________
Greg German

Intel Core i7-920 @4.0Ghz/Gigabyte EX-58 UD5 Mobo/24GB RAM DDR3-1600Mhz
nVidia 460GTX 2GB/Windows7 64 bit/3x600GB 10000rpm Velociraptors

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group