Autopilot

Find out more before you buy, or chat to other F-15E pilots!
(No support requests please)
Post Reply
viperleeg101
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:32 pm
Autopilot

Post by viperleeg101 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:45 am

Hey Guys,

Can Someone Please Give Me A Tutorial On How To Use The Autopilot On the F-15E Please..



Thank You.

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 7813
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: Autopilot

Post by JonathanBleeker » Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:17 am

Its quite easy. Go to the menu 1 page on the UFC and click next to A/P NAV (or GT or TCN depending on what mode you are in). Enter the altitude you want it to hold and then click the A/P button on the lower left of the key pad(this is the A/P master). Then just click next to the altitude hold to activate altitude hold and click STR-NAV/GT/TCN to activate nav/heading/course hold. When a axis on the AP is active you will see a little star next to the axis. To change NAV/GT/TCN modes you just click on the respective button on the HSI page of a MFD.
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.

viperleeg101
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:32 pm
Re: Autopilot

Post by viperleeg101 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 3:24 pm

Thanks a ton man!!

viperleeg101
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:32 pm
Re: Autopilot

Post by viperleeg101 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 3:35 pm

Can autopilot on the f-15 hold a speed?

wiltzei
Posts: 1845
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:57 pm
Re: Autopilot

Post by wiltzei » Tue Apr 10, 2012 3:38 pm

Nope, unless you cheat.

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 7813
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: Autopilot

Post by JonathanBleeker » Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:24 pm

No speed hold support needed anyway. It is quite easy to maintain speed by hand. I do it anyway....
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.

ggerman
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:29 am
Re: Autopilot

Post by ggerman » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:56 pm

JonathanBleeker wrote:No speed hold support needed anyway. It is quite easy to maintain speed by hand. I do it anyway....
Especially with the TH Warthog Throttle! (which I use...) I can hold any speed to within a knot - perfect for formation flying!
Greg German

Intel Core i7-920 @4.0Ghz/Gigabyte EX-58 UD5 Mobo/24GB RAM DDR3-1600Mhz
nVidia 460GTX 2GB/Windows7 64 bit/3x600GB 10000rpm Velociraptors

Image


Post Reply

Return to “McDonnell Douglas F-15C & F-15E General Forum”