View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue May 31, 2016 11:37 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Tacan Appch 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 12:34 am
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Hello,

Is it possible to fly a tacan only approach ie channel only no vor collocated?

Thanks,

Steve


Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:01 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 11:47 pm
Posts: 3028
Location: Portales, NM
Reply with quote
Can you please post this in the Support Forum?

Thanks,

Ken

_________________
Ken Stallings
Commercial AMEL/ASEL
Contract Instructor Pilot
MilViz staff member
Image


Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:18 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:47 pm
Posts: 3900
Reply with quote
The real answer is no, since FS doesn't even have TACAN, despite having them listed on the map's popup tips.

Because of this, when you select a TACAN "channel," the colocated VOR is actually tuned, and we can "pretend" to fly the TACAN radial... ;)

_________________
Bill
3d Modeler and Gauge/Systems Programmer
Flightsim Rig: Intel Core i7-2600K - 8GB DDR3 1333 - EVGA GTX770 4GB - Win7 64bit Home Premium
Development Rig1: Intel Core i7-3770k - 16GB DDR3 - Dual Radeon HD7770 SLI 1GB - Win7 64bit Pro


Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:50 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 12:34 am
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Hello,

Thanks Bill. Appreciate that. Kind of had a feeling about that.

Steve

Sorry ken, next time i will post in proper forum... :D


Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:33 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.